Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

The Board of Governors plays a vital role in the life of Bangor Central Integrated Primary School. They work with the Principal to manage the school with a view to providing the best possible education and educational opportunities for all the pupils, This involves:

  • setting the strategic direction for the school and
  • taking corporate decisions in relation to the statutory functions of the Board of Governors.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

The Board of Governors from 2018-2024 are:
Mrs M.E. Holland (EA Representative & Chairperson)

Mrs N. Ardill (EA Representative & Vice-Chairperson)

Mr C Montgomery (EA Representative)

Mr T. Scroggie (EA Representative & Chairperson of the Finance Committee)

Rev N. H. Parker (Transferors' Representative)

Rev M. Stanfield (Transferors' Representative)

Mrs C. Linehan (Trustee Representative)

Mrs M. Leebody (Trustee Representative)

Dr S. Hartmann (Parents' Representative)

Mrs L. McNeill (Parents' Representative & Designated Governor for Child Protection)

Mr P. McIlwaine (Parents' Representative)


Dr C. Benson (Parents' Representative)

Mrs J. Manogue (Teachers' Representative)

Mrs D. McMullan (Teachers' Representative)


Mr P. Campbell (Principal & Honorary Secretary)